When you launch a course, it will open in a new browser window. Haugen Academy will remain open in the original browser window. The window with Haugen Academy must remain open so the course can send over completion data and test results.
If the connection between Haugen Academy and the course is lost, you will lose your progress for that course. This can happen if you lose your internet connection or are logged out of Haugen Academy after 2 hours of inactivity.
You can think of Haugen Academy as the “mothership”, and the course as an astronaut out exploring space! You don’t want the astronaut to lose the connection to the mothership